Tags

, , , , ,


The love for all living creatures is the most noble attribute of man. – Charles Darwin

When I look into the eyes of an animal, I do not see an animal. I see a living being. I see a friend. I see a soul. – A.D. Williams

Chloe was our last rescue pet…in fact our last 3 guinea pigs have been “rescue” pets. Their owners, for good reason, needed them to find a good home and we welcomed them with open arms. Chloe had a sweet disposition and an adventurous spirit. She had no fear of Big Guy’s “killer bunny” slippers last Christmas. She was also creative – why reach for lunch when you can shimmy your igloo and just perch on top. In fact, she got so good at re-positioning her igloo, that she can stay inside and still get a drink of water. Chloe has certainly left a hole in my heart.

All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others. – George Orwell

Happy Wednesday!

This is my response to Cee Neuner’s black & white photo challenge: Pets