Tags

, , ,


I changed it from Wordless Wednesday to Wordy Wednesday because Hubby pointed out that I always add a quote…or a saga to my photos. I can’t help it – I love words!

But words are things, and a small drop of ink, Falling like dew, upon a thought, produces that which makes thousands, perhaps millions, think. – Lord Byron

Sometimes I want to communicate why I chose a picture from the hoards taking up space on my hard drive. Sometimes I love the way a quote married with a photo brings another layer to one or the other, or even both. Marriages are supposed to have layers of depth and intimacy, colour and texture, kind of like a photograph. And when I see two together that are a perfect blend, I smile.

Today signals the start another 9 week session of our Ladies’ Outreach ministry at the church, where I am both card & stamping teacher, master of ceremonies, Chair of the committee, and this week, speaker. A lot of hats for one little person. I start it feeling tired and I end it feeling tired, but when I imagine not being there, my heart aches. I love the creativity, and the laughter and fellowship of these women. I love these women! We are different ages and stages; we come from different backgrounds and different places of brokenness, but none of it matters. I see God working in them and through them, and I trust that He is working in and through me too. Fun, Food & Fellowship!

Creativity is intelligence having fun. – Albert Einstein

watercolour scrapbook

Happy Wednesday!

