Tags

, , , , ,


For this week’s challenge, show us something that surprised you on “the road taken.”

I was looking for a different photo when I found this again!

Last Spring, I went for a walk (possibly the only one last Spring) and was surprised by a single pink peony waving at me between the slats of a white picket fence. Luckily it was just down the street, so I hightailed it home to grab my camera.

It’s still winter here, though it has been milder than in recent years. The snow has melted, leaving behind a world of grays and browns. I’m looking forward to the return of colour!

DSC_0275 (609x800)

I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles. -Audrey Hepburn

To see more photos, click here.

