Tags

, , , , ,


“When a child gives you a gift, even if it is a rock, they just picked up, exude gratitude. It might be the only thing they have to give and they have chosen to give it to you.” – Unknown

dsc_1065-640x418

All week, I have kept my eyes open for the “perfect” quest photo, realizing just in time that I didn’t need to look for it. Someone took on a quest for me, not because I asked but because he loves me. Little Guy knew I was having a busy week at work, that I was very tired, that I wasn’t feeling well. So he went on a quest and brought me a gift…

Initially, it was closed up tight and I had no hope that it would do much more. I expected the stem to wilt and I would toss it in the bin in the morning. But I stuck it in a small glass of water on my kitchen windowsill. Even if it wasn’t the most beautiful flower in the world to look at, it was still beautiful!

In the morning, it was open. Its life is not yet over for it still has a quest …

“Say it, reader. Say the word ‘quest’ out loud. It is an extraordinary word, isn’t it? So small and yet so full of wonder, so full of hope.”  – Kate DiCamillo, The Tale of Despereaux

Happy Weekend! Go on a quest – your life is not yet over!

To see more Quest photos, click here.

