Tags

, , ,


I stole 20 minutes last Friday before I had to pick Little Guy up from camp…but it was hot! I really wanted a photo of the “avenue” in the park – it was so pretty in the morning light. But by the afternoon, the “avenue” was full of town trucks, filling up at the watering station, guys visiting with one another in the final moments of their week. I went for a walk anyway, but just like me, the few flowers that were out, were wilting.

I wonder if the models at the photo shoot I passed, were wilting too?

DSC_0183 (800x574)

“The most important thing is to try and enjoy life because you never know when it will be gone. If you wake up in the morning and have a choice between doing the laundry and taking a walk in the park, go for the walk. You’d hate to die and realize you had spent your last day doing the laundry.” – Joyce Tenneson

Happy Wednesday!

