Tags

,


As of 2:45 p.m. this afternoon, I am officially on vacation…and not a moment too soon.

Last weekend, I installed Windows 10 on my computer at work. Funny…I could stop writing right now and a significant portion of the entire population of this planet (and possibly some besides) would just bow their heads in a moment of silence.

It’s been a stressful week.

My windows menu button doesn’t work. Half my programs don’t work. I spent hours researching and trying fix after fix to no avail. I created a new user – it didn’t work. After 2 days of trying to fix the problems, I decided to just revert back to Windows 7. Only to do that…you need a windows menu button.

This week, my patient bosses endured loud groaning, head banging, unfinished and bewildered staccato phrases, and my favourite term of endearment  – “stupid piece of crap”!

Last year, I joked a lot about building a panic room to escape the crazy people. This week, we needed a panic room to keep in a crazy person. If a picture paints a 1,000 words, all I needed to do was post this:

IT Crowd

Instead, I called in a professional…he didn’t fare much better than me, and he hurriedly vacated the building  after only an hour and a half. My guess is he needed to weep in private. He said he’ll be back on Wednesday to try again. I wouldn’t be surprised if he went home, changed his phone number and put his house up for sale.

In the meantime, I’m going to try to enjoy my vacation. I can’t eat too much because I have my annual physical as soon as I get back and I don’t want to weigh an extra 5,000 pounds. I’ll spend a few days in a hotel with Hubby and Little Guy (where I probably won’t get any sleep) and spending a few hours at an amusement park that plays Christmas music all day. Home mid-week to do laundry, then off to my parents.

Back to the Funny Farm  work on the 9th…so possibly until then –

Happy Holidays to you!

