Tags

, , , ,


This week’s challenge was to share an “oops” – to collectively out our less-flattering sides (or photos) in plain sight. Obviously the WordPress challengers have never read my blog…every post is laced with stories of disasters and “oops”!

When a teenager, I went through a phase when I enjoyed building model cars and vintage war planes. One evening, frustrated beyond belief and dealing with a situation beyond my years, I threw a plastic bottle against the wall. It bounced…and destroyed my car. Hours of work of delicate brushwork destroyed in a second.

I kept this car for over 20 years, tucked neatly in the back of the closet. Everyone now and then I’d find it and it would remind me just how destructive a moment of anger can be…

DSC_0954 (800x533)

“Laughter and tears are both responses to frustration and exhaustion. I myself prefer to laugh, since there is less cleaning up to do afterward.” – Kurt Vonnegut

To see more “Oops”, click here.

