Tags

, , ,


They whinge and whine the moment I step foot in the upstairs hall…but they don’t do it for anyone else.

They shriek when I’m fixing food in the kitchen (especially peeling carrots – such a quiet task) or running water in the sink (it reminds me of the shower scene in Psycho)!

They stare at me with their little beady eyes any time after 9:30 p.m., willing me to “feed them”.

When we go on holidays for more than a day, they have to come with us.

They are our pets…and I am (I somewhat reluctantly confess) their “mom”!

Guinea

Guinea

Guinea is extremely inquisitive and a bit of a bully. She is sprouting more and more gray hair every year.

Rock Star

Rock Star

Rock Star is very skittish and shy, and always looks like an unmade bed. Don’t worry – while Guinea steals her carrots, she is almost twice Guinea’s size.

We adopted them from a family at church who needed to find them a home in a hurry. Little Guy talks to them, shows them his new things, shares his secrets and plans with them. They are “family”!

“Animals are reliable, many full of love, true in their affections, predictable in their actions, grateful and loyal. Difficult standards for people to live up to.” – Alfred A. Montapert

To see more “Eye Spy” photos, click here.

