Tags

, , , ,


My friend kindly gave me a pile of tomatoes from her garden. Yum! The green ones were baked into a pie and frozen for Thanksgiving. This is our first year without my Grandmother.

The rest were lovingly washed and placed on my windowsill to ripen. Two weeks later, they were still changing.

Changing Tomato 1

Changing Tomatoes 2

This afternoon, with fear and trembling, and despite my terrible cooking record, I took matters into my own hands. And since I’m learning Italian, I decided to make a rich pomodoro sauce with my mutant tomaoes. My friend’s hard work would not go in vain (or to the guinea pigs)!

To make a long story short, I chopped, stewed, peeled, cried, begged and cajoled these tomatoes into the yummiest…tomato soup!

To see more Change photos, click here.

