Tags

, ,


This week’s Wilderness Wednesday is compliments of Big Guy, who borrowed my camera for an evening flight with his grandfather and little brother.

My Dad started flying lessons in 1999. In fact, the summer of 1999 was a “summer of bucket lists”: Dad learned to fly; Hubby went white-water kayaking; Mom and I went on a 10 day tour in Europe!

I hope I can go back someday…especially now that I have a digital camera (and I don’t have to carefully contemplate the number of pictures I take so I don’t run out of film), and I have a slightly better idea of what I’m doing with my camera! 🙂

Sunset from the sky

“Up, up the long delirious burning blue
I’ve topped the wind-swept heights with easy grace,
where never lark, or even eagle, flew;
and, while with silent, lifting mind I’ve trod
the high untrespassed sanctity of space,
put out my hand and touched the face of God.” – Pilot Officer John Gillespie Magee, Jr.

