Tags

, , , , , ,


I treasure many things: my faith, my family, my family heirlooms . But today, on our 19th anniversary, I wanted to let Hubby know that I also treasure him and the life we are building together. These rings are not the ones he gave me on our wedding day. I loved the rings he gave me, and when my engagement ring broke beyond repair, I was heartbroken. And while I now wear a new set of rings, I still wear my gold wedding band on my other hand. Our life together hasn’t always been easy, but it reminds me of the promise we made when we were kids (back when the earth was cooling), who promised to forsake all others until death do us part.

“I love being married. It’s so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life. ” -Rita Rudner

Wedding Rings - b/w

Wedding Rings on Stones

Happy Anniversary!

