Tags

,


It’s been almost 7 months since I posted a TMI.

For those who are unfamiliar with the term TMI, it is the suddenly manifestation of a mental picture painted “with broad, sweeping strokes” when your brain (whether it dwells in the gutter or not) spontaneously fills in the blanks after someone says something that may be completely innocent.

The Scene:

Thursday. Noon, At the church. Sticking my head in the door of my boss’ office.

What I said:

“I need to slip out for a few minutes to buy some drugs.”

What I meant:

I need to go to the drugstore to buy some benedryl, because I think I ate something near something I shouldn’t have, and I may be having an allergic reaction.

OK, it didn’t quite go down like that…but it makes a great story!

Hooray for Benedryl! Happy Weekend!

