Tags

, , , , ,


I dug into my Archives for this week’s photo…all the way back to 1999. The camera I used was my Dad’s point and shoot camera and I was on the trip of a lifetime with my Mom. I started saving for a trip to Europe when I was 8 years old. I saved my allowance and my birthday money. I saved the money from my babysitting jobs, and my first “real” job at the market.

In the Summer of 1998, Hubby commented that he’d really like to take a white water kayaking course…that simple comment started a conversation that led to me taking a 10 day bus trip through Italy, Switzerland, France and England with my Mom.

So while this photo may not be phenomenal, the fact that I took it is my reward for my years of sacrifice and savings!

Eiffel Tower

To see more Reward photos from other photographers, click here.

