Tags

, ,


To all the people who have been commenting on how “we’ve had a pretty good winter” and “we haven’t had much snow” – thanks! You jinxed it! I know, I confessed on Friday that I was a little excited to see snow falling on Thursday. I was…a little excited…and then I drove in it with all the other morons on the road and I got over it!

Last night they were predicting between 20-30 cm. This morning, well…I don’t want to know… The temperature, however, is hovering at -16C (with the wind chill it feels like -27C) and I have to take Little Guy to appointment this afternoon. It’s hardly “Snowmageddon” but I’m still complaining because it’s Monday, Little Guy doesn’t have school today, and I was woken by the sound of snow shovels before the sunrise.

However, thanks to my parents’ flying trip up (and back) on Saturday, we now have this!

Snowblower in Snow

Too bad I don’t know how to use it! Still – thanks Mom & Dad!

(They also brought some other treasures and helped me restore some order to my home, but that’s a story for another day)! Happy Monday!

