Tags

, , , , , ,


In the summer of 2013, I had the privilege of playing in the mud with my oldest son (I needed someone to bury me if I didn’t make it), in a 6 km obstacle race. I had “trained” off and on for months (which really amounted to a few jogging sessions where I nearly started a fire with my thighs, and fancying about with some weights).

There were 5 reasons that this race was a big deal to me…and even now, over a year later, I’m still psyched (and seriously considering doing it again). I may have been among the oldest there, and was most likely the only idiot to be completely submerged in mud, but I achieved my goal: Run. Crawl. Climb. Don’t Die!

"The best part never washes away..."

“The best part never washes away…”

To see more photos for this photo challenge, click here.

