Tags

, ,


It’s been almost a year since I posted a TMI.

For those who are unfamiliar with the term TMI, it is the suddenly manifestation of a mental picture painted “with broad, sweeping strokes” when your brain (whether it dwells in the gutter or not) spontaneously fills in the blanks after someone says something that may be completely innocent.

The Scene:

Wednesday morning, chatting with another parent in the school yard before the bell rang.

What I said:

“I work in an office, so I can wear short skirts now that I’m not standing on a street corner waiting to work.”

What I meant:

I can wear a skirt, even though it’s getting chilly outside, because I drive to work rather than standing outside and waiting for a bus to get me to work.

I know I call my high-heeled boots “Hooker Boots” and my sassy green boots were the muse for my blog, but you didn’t seriously think I worked the streets, did you? Happy Weekend!

 

