Tags

, , , ,


It’s hard to believe but 6 months ago, we were just coming out of a massive ice storm. I was trying to pack my car without falling on my face so I could head to my parents for Christmas!

Yesterday I had clothes hanging on my clothesline to dry. Six months ago, the lilac tree was hanging on it instead.

Ice-coverd tree

My Solomon Seal was entombed in ice…and now its delicate bells serenade the warm temperature.

Ice-covered Plant

Solomon Seal

Even the Tim Horton’s patio was empty that day…

Icy patio chairs

A lot can happen in 6 months! The grass is green and the flowers are blooming. Robins chuckle heartily and everyone is dressed in short sleeves…no winter boots in sight. But Maya Angelou wrote: “Nature has no mercy at all. Nature says, “I’m going to snow. If you have on a bikini and no snowshoes, that’s tough. I am going to snow anyway”. If given a choice, I almost think I’d take the snow over the bikini…I’m pretty certain the rest of the world would prefer I make that choice too! 🙂

Merry Christmas!

