Tags

, , , , , , ,


Some special ladies received a reprieve this past Wednesday when another last minute speaker filled in for me, at the last minute…which means I really have to stop procrastinating or more to the point, I really have to stop being distracted by everything under the sun, and prepare to speak this week. I warned the ladies that I was speaking next, so if they show up on Wednesday…it will be their own misfortune!

Here’s the next installment of my Capture Your 365 Project – I have work to do! Happy Weekend!

The Number 4

The Number 4

 “Roads are no place for naive chickens dreaming of nirvana.”― Shalom Auslander, Hope: A Tragedy

echineacea and bumble bee

Buzz

“A bee is never as busy as it seems; it’s just that it can’t buzz any slower.” –Kin Hubbard

Uplifting

Uplifting

“It’s rather fun writing a female spy, because she has so much more kit. Bond never carried a hair dryer or a makeup bag. And he certainly didn’t wear an uplift bra.” –Helen Fielding

May Flowers

May Flowers

“Small good to anything growing wild/ They were crooking many a trillium/ That had budded before the boughs were piled/ And since it was coming up had to come.” –Robert Frost

My Eyes

My Eyes

For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone.” –Audrey Hepburn

What I'm Reading: A collection of  memories written for me by my Grandmother

What I’m Reading

“My grandmothers are full of memories/ Smelling of soap and onions and wet clay/ With veins rolling roughly over quick hands/ They have many clean words to say,/ My grandmothers were strong. “ –Margaret Walker

 

