Tags

, , ,


Yesterday, it was my birthday. Another year wiser, or so I’m told. I doubt that very much! I’m also another year closer to death.  All day the rain drummed grimly on the window behind me like annoyed fingers on a desktop. But there was also cake – chocolate cheesecake with brownies on top! And surprise cupcakes from a friend – chocolate with pink buttercream icing and raspberry jam. And the delicious supper I made, with fresh linguine tossed with mild Italian sausage, sauteed peppers, and red onions in a four cheese tomato sauce, and topped with warm goat cheese! All good things worth living longer to fully appreciate! There were gifts too – a fabulous backpack for my camera (so I have no excuse not to go places) and a new cushy robe to put on after my treks into the outdoors with my camera (so I have no excuses not to go places)!

But alas! It supposed to rain all week…so I guess I’ll just have to enjoy hot showers, the cushy robe, and that cheesecake for now! And I’ll share my photos for the Capture Your 365 Project for this week!

Peaceful

Peaceful

“What good is the warmth of summer, without the cold of winter to give it sweetness.” – John Steinbeck, Travels with Charley: In Search of America

Thoughtful

Thoughtful

“Before marriage, a man declares that he would lay down his life to serve you; after marriage, he won’t even lay down his newspaper to talk to you.”- Helen Rowland

April Showers

April Showers

“Love like rain, can nourish from above, drenching couples with a soaking joy. But sometimes under the angry heat of life, love dries on the surface and must nourish from below, tending to its roots keeping itself alive.” 
― Paulo CoelhoBy the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept

 

At last! I can open my birthday present!!

At last! I can open my birthday present!!

“..that sanguine expectation of happiness which is happiness itself” – Jane AustenSense and Sensibility

 

Square

Square

“You might think I’m crazy, but I don’t even care/ Because I can tell what’s going on / It’s hip to be a square.” – Huey Lewis and the News, It’s Hip to Be Square (1986)

