Tags

, , , , ,


I may need a few days to recover from Easter…1) Little Guy and I headed to my parents for the weekend, and Big Guy joined us the next day. Normally it is a 2.5 hour car ride – it took us 4 hours. I wonder how many hours it will take us to drive home?

2) I was nearly killed by a flying turkey. Yes, wild turkeys do fly! I saw it with my own eyes driving home from the nursing home yesterday. It was flying so low, we thought it was going to hit the hood of the car and we instinctively ducked. Our ducking prevented impact – I’m sure of it. Of course, I could have gone for a fresh turkey dinner…

3) I ate too much and stayed up too late – home-made hot cross buns with Rush Hour 1 and 2 (a mini movie marathon).

4) I ate too much chocolate…Ok, there’s no such thing as too much chocolate!

“Your hand and your mouth agreed many years ago that, as far as chocolate is concerned, there is no need to involve your brain.” – Dave Barry  Every year I have created a post devoted to Chocolate Bunny Psychology…and surprisingly, they are my most popular posts, even at Christmas! So here we go again!

So tell me, how do you eat your bunny? Ears first? Toes? Tummy? The majority of chocolate bunny consumers admit they start with the ears…I’d venture to guess that if you start to feel guilty, you can stop eating the bunny and the bunny will still “be alive”…or that with no ears, the bunny can no longer hear you sneaking up behind it, or lying that you weren’t the one to eat it! Some sites say that those who nibble from the ears down are logical, determined, not overly sentimental and complete things quickly. Ear nibblers make no apologies. But if you eat your bunny feet first, then you hold things dear, wear your heart on your sleeve, as well as possess a wonderful, child-like sense of curiosity. Tail-eaters are either competitive and seek power, or are kind-hearted and unrestricted.

If you can’t bear to watch as you slowly cannibalize your chocolate bunny, what about melting it, or freezing it and whacking it with a heavy object. I’m just saying – you could avoid a lot of unpleasantness that way. It can be stored in the freezer, but if you can’t eat all your chocolate, there must be a serious problem.

And finally, if you have chocolate melting on your hands, you’re eating too slowly! To take a bunny psychology quiz, click here!

Happy Easter!

