Tags

, , , , ,


It’s kind of sad when you start to have a crisis about your mid-life crisis…Lately I feel like I have just enough energy to get through the day but not much more than that. My level of creativity is sagging (just like the rest of me)…

I started a post of semiotics, the art and science of making connections between the ordinary and making them extraordinary…the problem was, I suddenly couldn’t make connections. Then I read an article about the epidemic of sleeplessness…the only result was that I didn’t sleep a wink!

Maybe I have brain rot! Too much precipitation + too many radical temperature changes = brain rot! The April prompts are really a stretch, and I’m worried that my brain may just implode. On that note, here’s some of the first week of April – no foolin’!

Focused: “Focus on the journey, not the destination. Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it.” -Greg Anderson

Focused: “Focus on the journey, not the destination. Joy is found not in finishing an activity but in doing it.” -Greg Anderson

Framed: “Mix a little foolishness with your serious plans. It is lovely to be silly at the right moment.” -Horace

Framed: “Mix a little foolishness with your serious plans. It is lovely to be silly at the right moment.” -Horace

Where You Work: This is not my desk...but it is partly my 'handiwork'

Where You Work: This is not my desk…but it is partly my ‘handiwork’

Look up: “Climb if you will, but remember that courage and strength are nought without prudence, and that a momentary negligence may destroy the happiness of a lifetime. Do nothing in haste; look well to each step; and from the beginning think what may be the end.” - Edward Whymper, Scrambles Amongst the Alps

Look up (hint: Big Guy is in that tree): “Climb if you will, but remember that courage and strength are nought without prudence, and that a momentary negligence may destroy the happiness of a lifetime. Do nothing in haste; look well to each step; and from the beginning think what may be the end.” – Edward Whymper, Scrambles Amongst the Alps

In the Window: “Frost grows on the window glass, forming whorl patterns of lovely translucent geometry. Breathe on the glass, and you give frost more ammunition. Now it can build castles and cities and whole ice continents with your breath’s vapor. In a few blinks you can almost see the winter fairies moving in…But first, you hear the crackle of their wings.” - Vera Nazarian, The Perpetual Calendar of Inspiration

In the Window: “Frost grows on the window glass, forming whorl patterns of lovely translucent geometry…In a few blinks you can almost see the winter fairies moving in…But first, you hear the crackle of their wings.” – Vera Nazarian, The Perpetual Calendar of Inspiration

 

References:

Capture Your 365 – Prompts

www.brainyquote.com

www.goodreads.com

