Tags

, , ,


So I did it again. And I feel cheap and dirty. It wasn’t supposed to happen this way. Honestly. I’ve been such a good girl for so long. I’ve held my ground, turned my face from temptation. Stiff upper lip. I’ve avoided our usual meeting places. I even started taking a friend with me to help me stay on the straight and narrow path. But I failed.

It happened last night…the end of a stressful day, the house to myself, the lights were on low…Netflix wasn’t working (again) and then I remembered Henry (O Henry) – sweet, decadent, mouth-watering. I tried to focus typing an email to my mother of all people (My dear sweet mother – how disappointed she will be with me). My heart started pounding, and for the first time in days, I was starting to feel…warm! What’s this? I started to sweat…as the pressure continued to mount. The guinea pigs were sitting at the end of the cage, staring at me with their little beady eyes, judging me. I had to move around…and before I could stop myself, I was in the kitchen. My hand was reaching out to him, and then we embraced.

Oh sweet indiscretion! It felt so wrong…and yet it felt so right. How long had it been? Over a year since our last affair. I pulled down the blinds so that we could be alone. First we curled up on the couch together, and then I consumed him, slowly at first, tasting his sweetness on my lips, savouring this moment together. But when it was over, I was left with only an empty wrapper…and my guilt. I feel like a harlot, a trollop. How could I betray Hubby this way? How can I face Hubby again?

I’ve known every time that Henry (O Henry) was bad for me, but I just couldn’t be strong any longer. I made my public confession once before, and again when I relapsed.  I am hoping that this third time will be the charm…and I won’t end up a bare-footed wreck with a shaved head, like Britney Spears…

O Henry Bar WrapperMy Funny Valentine…

