Tags

, ,


Selfie-portraiture, whether you love it or hate it, is an expression of the ever-evolving culture in our digital age. I like having my picture taken, but I usually hate the pictures of me. I frequently look heavier than I am, my hair is a mess, my nano head stands out and I look like a line-backer, and the list goes on and on…

For this challenge, we were asked to snap a creative selfie…and I had to laugh. A couple of weeks ago, I was bored sitting in the school parking lot. I didn’t have a book, a crossword puzzle, or a magazine, but I did have my little camera…so I played with it.  I received plenty of odd looks and stares from my neighbours in the vehicles around me, so I really hammed it up!

I’ve looked at some of the other “selfies” taken by photographers doing this challenge, and most of them aren’t showing their faces…keep that in mind…

Putting on red lipstick

To see more selfies of people who prefer to hide behind the camera, click here.

