Tags

, , , , , ,


It’s been another busy and frighteningly cold week. I can’t believe how many multi-car pile-ups we’ve had on the highways. With strong winds making it feel like the -30s and blowing snow, I didn’t venture too far to take any photos outdoors! If I’d had my way, I wouldn’t have ventured out from under the covers… but I rarely get my own way! So instead, I snapped a few in the house, pulled a few from storage, and the last one was one of the first pictures I took with my new camera.  Happy Snapping!

January 20: Upset

So sad (685x700)Yeah, I’m that kind of Mom…the kind that snaps a picture of an unhappy boy right before I cuddle him and he falls asleep. He was actually upset because I wouldn’t let him have the camera.

January 21: In a bowl

Christmas balls in a bowl

Maybe this year I will get these put away before next Christmas…maybe…

January 22: Eight

Clock face

“Man can live about forty days without food, about three days without water, about eight minutes without air…but only for one second without hope.” -Hal Lindsey

January 23: Umbrellas

boy with umbrellaLittle Guy – April 2008

“The world is mud-luscious and puddle-wonderful.” – E.E. Cummings

January 24: Fresh Air

snow in the laneway

December 27, 2013

“Running in the snow has its own special qualities – softness, quiet, the white landscape – and it can make you feel like a kid again.” –Claire Kowalchik, The Complete Book of Running for Women

