Tags

, , ,


I have spent the weekend alone, during a terrible ice storm that threatened to cut off all contact with the outside world. No cars drove down the street, and my neighbours only stepped outside briefly to inspect heavily laden branches that threatened their houses and cars. I have snapped dozens of photos (which I will probably share next week) of icy trees, plants, fences, and playground equipment. But it was this little guy, this little sign of normal life high in the tree, which caught my eye this morning as I sipped my morning cup of tea.

squirrel

One little black squirrel inspecting his home. I have no doubt that it was a noisy and uncomfortable weekend for him as well – a slippery doorstep, a leaky roof, and slick branches threatening to bring the walls down.

Merry Christmas to all the squirrel’s over at The Squirrel’s Nest!

***

This week’s photo challenge is One. Every good photograph needs a focal point. It’s the thing that draws the viewer’s eye and tells the story. To see more “ONE” photos, click here.

