Tags

, ,


I share this final November TMI with Hubby, who intended to be misleading…and was actually quite successful…

For those who are unfamiliar with the term TMI, it is the suddenly manifestation of a mental picture painted “with broad, sweeping strokes” when your brain (whether it dwells in the gutter or not) spontaneously fills in the blanks after someone says something that may be completely innocent.

The Scene:

Saturday morning before caffeine…Hubby is sitting at the dining room table in front of his laptop.

Hubby asks:

Can I spend $50 bucks on a crack-ho for the house?

What I Thought?

Why would I want Patty the Daytime Hooker on my lawn?

What he meant:

Should I buy a garden tool to deal with the weeds in the cracks of our sidewalks (as well as the dandelions in the yard)?

Feel free to read the entire misleading conversation, entitled The Importance of Communication.

To see other TMIs – click here…TMI #1TMI#2TMI#3

Happy Weekend!

