Tags

, , ,


If you are a follower of Jenns Midlife Crisis and you’re confused as to why I posted a blog titled “2222” – you are not alone. I sometimes “preview” posts before I scheduled them…and as I worked on a post for the weekly photo challenge, having uploaded my photo but debating about whether to use it or try shooting again tomorrow, my finger “hit” something…Suddenly WordPress is congratulating me on my 426th post. I opened Facebook…to see my lovely post on my page. Hubby was even kind enough to post a comment on it but, oddly enough, the comment came through on the post I started after I hit post. I guess I need to get in the habit of saving a draft copy…or not uploading my pictures until the text is complete. Oops!

Since I’m committed now, let me try this again – a habit is a settled or regular tendency or practice, especially one that is hard to give up.

In this week’s photo challenge, we were asked to capture a daily habit, like our walk to the bus stop or your child’s favourite toy. or snap a shot to commemorate a constant in our life. Tea is a constant in my life. If I’m not drinking a cup of tea, I’m thinking about drinking a cup of tea. I own 8 teapots. I have an entire shelf in my kitchen devoted to tea: herbal, flavoured, decaf, green… I am perpetually carrying a tea cup or china mug around the house…and perpetually setting it down in oddest places. If I can’t find it, I just pour a fresh cup. …I have tried giving it up a few times and the results were…not good!

I love the flavour, the warmth, the tang, the colour, and the essence. I love the laughter, the affection, the comfort, and the serenity.

“Tea! thou soft, thou sober, sage, and venerable liquid,… thou female tongue-running, smile-smoothing, heart-opening, wind-tippling cordial, to whose glorious insipidity I owe the happiest moment of my life, let me fall prostrate.” -Colley Cibber

 To see other amazing photos, click here!

