Tags

, , ,


Horizon. The space or line where the sky meets the earth around the world, and millions of interactions between two elements. It can be water, a city skyline, a forest, a wasteland, a desert, a sunset outside your bedroom window.

I chose these pictures because I grew up with a Dad who loves steam trains. We visited train museums and went for rides on steam trains when I was a kid. And then Big Guy was born…and he loved trains too. In particular, he was a big fan of Thomas the Tank Engine. In fact, he named all of the special people in his life after the Thomas trains…instead of calling me Mom, I was James for a number of years.

These tracks run through my hometown over a tall limestone bridge. I have never been on them, but I have driven under them a thousand times…

Train Tracks

Nobody has a perfect past, but everyone has a clear future. It is up to us to take control and become pioneers of tomorrow. Its never too late to jump off your train and head down a different track. – Kemmy Nola

Train Tracks

Life is a train of moods like a string of beads; and as we pass through them they prove to be many colored lenses, which paint the world their own hue, and each shows us only what lies in its own focus. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

To see other photos in the Weekly Photo Challenge, click here.

