Tags

, ,


This week’s challenge was to share a photograph with a prominent color or assortment of colors that reveals more about you. It could be a symbolic, meaningful shade or a combination of colours that tell a visual story.

When I was in college, I had a button with a little guy literally sitting between “a rock and a hard place”. It spoke volumes about how I felt about my life up to that point (boy, did I still have a lot to learn!).

Red vine 2

Red Vine

I took these picture on Thanksgiving weekend, as I walked by the river and the railroad bridge. I chose them for this week’s challenge because, even though there are rocks in the background, this vine still found, not only a way to grow, but to do so in a bold colour so it will be sure to be seen. So am I.

Click here to view other amazing work resulting from this week’s challenge!

