Tags

, ,


sesame-street-thanksgiving

Now there’s a Thanksgiving feast!!

This weekend, Big Guy, Little Guy, and I headed to my parents for the weekend. This weekend we: ate, drove, visited, played camera tag, ate, walked by the river, snapped pictures, ate, played games, cavorted in the field, climbed bales of hay, ate, told stories and reflected, stayed up too late, slept in, ate, went to church, made ice-cream, teased each other, drank lots of tea…and ate some more (just no green tomato pie this year – very sad)! The boys also went flying with my Dad, and I heard the plane outside the house just in time to run into the yard, waving my arms and jumping up and down. I’m sure the people driving by wondered from what “home” I had escaped. And now it’s over and I’m spending Thanksgiving Monday driving in traffic again. It always goes by in such a blur…but what a blur! And if I’m lucky, my Mom sent food home with me so I can eat some more!

In ordinary life we hardly realize that we receive a great deal more than we give, and that it is only with gratitude that life becomes rich.– Dietrich Bonhoeffer

