Tags

, ,


Welcome to the First Day of Summer. I cannot begin to tell you how much I am looking forward to school ending next week. I feel like a marathon runner who can just start to see the end of the race, and I am limping toward it with as much energy as I can muster. I am planning to run away from home the same day that it ends so I can enjoy some much needed R&R!

But that “party” will have to wait. First I have to host a crafting party… I still have to 1) prepare food, 2) cut my materials, 3) clean my very “lived in” house, and 4) make myself presentable to the world. I think the 4th one is the hardest! Did I mention it’s tonight?

I read this hilarious blog post from Jen Hatmaker a few weeks ago, “Worst End of the School Year Mom Ever“, so if you’re in need of a good laugh this weekend, check it out! I promise I’ll do better next week…maybe I’ll even feel inspired tomorrow! If not…Happy Weekend!

