Tags

, ,


Mud is very nice to feel
All squishy-squash between the toes!
I’d rather wade in wiggly mud
Than smell a yellow rose.
Nobody else but the rosebush knows
How nice mud feels
Between the toes.
– Polly Chase Boyden

I’m in trouble again. Remember when I started training for Tough Mudder in the Fall. That fell through when the girls I was exercising with once a week, decided they didn’t want to continue. In fairness to them, they all have little people at home and it was hard for some of them to stay motivated. It’s not easy to do push-ups with a screaming child sitting on your head, or skip rope with a child glued to your upper thigh.

Tough Mudder came and went, but starting today, I am “training” (a.k.a. hopelessly farting around trying to get in shape by myself) for a Mud Run…I haven’t actually registered yet. And if when I do, I’m joining a team of regular Exercisers with a trainer and everything, and I have high expectations of humiliation, followed by weeks of self-loathing and ibuprofen! Wish me luck!

