Tags

, , , , ,


This is my 300th post (I can hardly believe it) and it is my last…

April Fool’s! I have no plans, immediate or distant, regarding my blog. I’m still at the “I’m enjoying this too much” phase, checking in at least once a day (even on vacation) to see how many views I have had and from where they have come.

I trust that everyone had a good Easter weekend. Little Guy and I spent the weekend at my parents, talking, playing games, and of course, drinking too much tea. Big Guy joined us with his girlfriend, and Sunday lunch was a big family affair. I can honestly say that no bunnies were cannibalized on my watch, and having seen the number on the scale last week, I didn’t want to consume too much chocolate (shocking, I know). The number on the scale was actually lower than it has been since 2004 and I’d like to keep it that way, if not improve upon it a little more!

Last year, I wrote a short and silly post about Chocolate Bunny Psychology, and in the past year it has been one of my most popular posts. In fact, I googled “chocolate bunny psychology” and my blog was #1!

I usually start with the candy eye (maybe I can’t bear for it to see what’s coming next), but according to a new Bunny Test, I am an expressive and sensitive person (hope so). Connections are important to me (true). I am adventurous and make friends easily (well, they can’t all be accurate).

So tell me, how do you eat your bunny? Ears first? Toes? Tummy? The majority of chocolate bunny consumers admit they start with the ears…I’d venture to guess that if you start to feel guilty, you can stop eating the bunny and the bunny will still “be alive”…or that with no ears, the bunny can no longer hear you sneaking up behind it, or lying that you weren’t the one to eat it! Some sites say that those who nibble from the ears down are logical, determined, not overly sentimental and complete things quickly. Ear nibblers make no apologies. But if you eat your bunny feet first, then you hold things dear, wear your heart on your sleeve, as well as possess a wonderful, child-like sense of curiosity. Tail-eaters are either competitive and seek power, or are kind-hearted and unrestricted.

If you can’t bear to watch as you slowly cannibalize your chocolate bunny, what about melting it, or freezing it and whacking it with a heavy object. I’m just saying – you could avoid a lot of unpleasantness that way.

To take your own Easter bunny test, check here!  Otherwise, please enjoy a nibble for me!

