Tags

, , , ,


Well, it’s official. I have been blogging for 1 year. In my first post, Raison D’Etre, I tried to explain (and maybe just plain figure out) what I was going to write about. The impulsive idea (so unlike me), literally, came out of the blue and within hours I was all set up on WordPress, with a blank page staring me in the face. I endeavoured to fill that blank page 5 times a week, and for the most part, I did!

It’s been a year of adventure…maybe not all the adventures I had planned or ones that would have ever considered before. It has been a year of introspection, loss, renewal, and what I most wanted, laughter! I haven’t written about everything…a woman’s heart is full of many secrets, and some of those secrets need to be kept closely guarded (don’t worry – nothing startling like I’m a dude). Nor have I shared every experience and conversation – some relationships need to be respected. Still, I have (and will) endeavour to be as open and honest as possible.

When I started this, I never imagined that I’d have more than 1 follower – my Mom. Every week has been filled with shock and pure delight to see the stats slowly climbing…I am nowhere near triple digits but I am blessed! I’ve even been nominated for a few awards – I do the “potty dance” every time (it’s been over 8 years since I’ve been dancing so the “potty dance” is the only way I know how to “groove”)!!

Thank you to all those bloggers who have passed through…and especially to those who have decided to stay awhile and laugh along with me. It has been exceedingly encouraging and has boosted my confidence to take more chances, to be more trusting, and to “release” those who aren’t willing (or able) to accept me for who I am. God led me to Psalm 40 over a year ago and I love how it ends: “And me? I’m a mess. I’m nothing and have nothing: make something of me” (Ps. 40:17b MSG) There’s still hope!

So here I go again with a new set of blank “pages” before me (but maybe not 5 days a week – we’ll see…)

Jenn_edIt’s time to dig out my sassy green boots – an impulsive buy last January. I will go shopping one of these days for new jeans since these ones are now too BIG! My mid-life crisis isn’t over – these boots were made for walking and that’s just what I’ll do…

