Tags

, , , , ,


My boys and I spent Thanksgiving weekend with my parents, and fortunately it began with an easy road trip.

It had rained through the night on Friday, so it was too wet to do what I had hoped to do – to go for a walk in the woods my parents’ own. I hadn’t been there in years and Little Guy had never been there. Throughout the day, black clouds rolled through and we expected more rain, but it never happened. By “tea time” Saturday afternoon, sleep threatened to overwhelm me and I didn’t want to waste precious time with my family by napping. Mom and I decided to take a chance and go for a short walk down the road to clear our heads. I just happened to grab her camera on the way out the door. You never know what you might see…

Never lose an opportunity of seeing anything that is beautiful; for beauty is God’s handwriting – a wayside sacrament. Welcome it in every fair face, in every fair sky, in every fair flower, and thank God for it as a cup of blessing. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

