Tags


Yesterday’s post seemed like a “cop out” – it was almost 10 p.m. Tuesday evening when I was putting it together. I was fried…and I knew Wednesday was going to be a long day. I had already written a long post, but then I changed my mind on part of it, and the rest could not be salvaged. I have several other posts started but I have to be in the mood to finish writing them, like the one about sex in middle age, but it required more research…internet research…clean, factual internet research (Boy! I could really get myself into some trouble here!). So I used the idea I’ve seen in other blogs – a great quote with an interesting photo…and so I wouldn’t infringe on anyone’s intellectual property, I used my own photo…one I’d taken on my webcam on a day I was really bored. I thought it was neat anyway.

So last night, after my very long day, I was driving home from the church, wracking my brain for an idea for today, when Little Guy pointed out the moon. Living in the city, it’s hard to see the stars at night and I miss them. But we can often see the moon. The way it looked reminded me of the opening line of a song and that painted a mental picture. And as it started to play in my head, the tension and the words just started to melt away.

“And the moon is a sliver of silver
Like a shaving that fell on the floor of a Carpenter’s shop.

Rich Mullins “Green” from the Album “a liturgy, a legacy & a Ragamuffin Band”See it on Youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhGOosxTLrY

And then I spent an hour looking at goofy pictures on the  Awesome Takes Practice but Anyone Can Be Cool Facebook page. I hadn’t finished my post for today and the stress came back…

