Tags

,


I can knock something else off my bucket list – a small thing, but one that means a great deal to me. I sang a solo at my Mom’s church and it was the one I made my personal prayer several years ago.

Give Me Jesus

Take the world but give me Jesus.
All its joys are but a name.
But His love abideth ever,
Through eternal years the same.

O the height and depth of mercy.
O the length and breadth of love.
O the fullness of redemption.
Pledge of endless life above.

Take the world but give me Jesus,
In His cross my trust shall be.
Till with clearer brighter vision
Face to face my Lord I see.

O the height and depth of mercy.
O the length and breadth of love.
O the fullness of redemption.
Pledge of endless life above.
© Fanny Jane Crosby | John Robson Sweney, 1879, Public Domain

I’m also thankful that I got to sing before the power went off, or I wouldn’t have had a microphone, and no one would have heard me! 🙂

