Tags

, ,


The party’s over! It’s been 21 days since I headed out to visit my parents, and now I’m home again in the big city. Miraculously, I managed to shove our luggage into the car, including all my craft stuff and the 2 whales…in the rain. My Dad also wedged and bungee-corded in my grandmother’s sewing machine (which is attached to and folds into a table). Now I have a sewing machine that I don’t know how to use (and can’t get out of the car and into the house). Too bad all of the fabulous fabric finds are still at my parents’ house…

When I left the city, I had 3 darts stuck to the ceiling of the dining room…they’re still there. The pile of mail has grown but thankfully, the pile of dishes has not! I’ve had 21 days where I didn’t have to cook (unless you count making the odd salad or reheating leftovers). I wonder if I remember how? I do remember how to make tea, do the laundry, wash the dishes, and clean the floors. I even scrubbed down a bathroom recently (see Overcoming Arachnophobia or not)…but cooking? Not so much!

So we picked up fast food for supper last night. I was going to buy a salad, but a mini bacon cheeseburger and chili cheese fries called out to me instead. I couldn’t say no, could I? It wasn’t until we were eating in front of the television (bad parents!) and Hubby dropped chili on his shirt, that I realized I was still wearing a nice white t-shirt. Hubby commented that he usually eats with his plate right under his chin so he doesn’t. I should put my plate under my chin too. It was a great idea until a kidney bean bounced under the plate and all the way down my front. Not only did I smudge my lovely white shirt, but also my skirt. Guess it’s a good thing I remember how to do laundry…now if I could just remember how to eat!?!

 

 

 

