Tags

, , , , , ,


I have a deeply personal confession to make – I’ve been having a secret affair with Henry. I feel so dirty! It’s been going on for a few months now, and I’ve been sneaking around behind Hubby’s back. It’s not the first time.

This latest affair began a few months ago when I laid eyes on him in the grocery store. He was flirting with me, and I couldn’t take my eyes off him. I knew he wasn’t good for me, but I just couldn’t help myself. He was nutty and sweet, the perfect package. Before I knew it, I was taking him home with me.

Soon it became a regular thing, meeting alone in the afternoon here at the house, or in my car… Sometimes it was more than once a week. All the evidence of our tryst discreetly disposed of long before anyone else came home.

I have to call it off though – the price is getting too high, and the evidence on my body getting too hard to hide. I met him last night at the drug store, a war within me. I desperately wanted to bring him home with me and devour him. I’ve caught myself a few times today, closing my eyes and thinking of him. I crave him with my whole being. I want to savour every moment he was on my lips…O Henry!

I’m talking, of course, about the chocolate bar made by Nestle – who did you think I was talking about?

